MicrosoftTeams-image (38)

Indian T20 League | Team Rajasthan Royals

Team History

  • Year 2008- RR team had smashed the opinions of others and lift the inaugural IPL trophy.
  • Year 2009- RR ranked sixth out of the other eight teams.
  • Year 2010- Rajasthan failed to win for the second time, and they ranked seventh in this year’s IPL.
  • Year 2011- RR bought in some serious pace attackers and finished sixth.
  • Year 2012- Rajasthan Royals team finished in seventh place on the points table after a disappointing IPL season.
  • Year 2013- RR won the eliminator round; however, they lost the Qualifier 2 round.
  • Year 2014- Rajasthan Royals failed to qualify for the playoffs, and then they finished fifth.
  • Year 2015- RR team reached the playoffs then finished fourth.
  • Year 2016- RR team was banned due to the spot-fixing fiasco.
  • Year 2017- RR team was banned due to the spot-fixing fiasco.
  • Year 2018- Rajasthan Royal had made their comeback after a two-year spot-fixing ban.
  • Year 2019- One more disappointing year for RR, as they finished the season by getting 7th place.
  • Year 2020- Finished 8th.

All-time Team Stats

  • Highest Team Total: 223 vs CSK (2010)
  • Lowest Team Total: 58 vs RCB (2009)


All-time Team Captains and stats

2020 Steve Smith (Captain) Ranked 8th
2019 Ajinkya Rahane (Captain) Ranked 7th
2018 Ajinkya Rahane (Captain) Ranked 4th
2017 Suspended
2016 Suspended
2015 Shane Watson (Captain) Ranked 4th
2014 Shane Watson (Captain) Ranked 5th
2013 Rahul Dravid (Captain) Ranked 3rd
2012 Rahul Dravid (Captain) Ranked 7th
2011 Shane Warne (Captain) Ranked 6th
2010 Shane Warne (Captain) Ranked 7th
2009 Shane Warne (Captain) Ranked 6th
2008 Shane Warne (Captain) Ranked 1st


Current team Captain and Key Players

Steve Smith (Captain)

Ben Stokes Jos Butler
David Miller Sanju Samson

RR Retained Players List 2021

Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa.

SWOT Analysis of RR for IPL 2021


  • Multiple match-winners in the top-order batting lineup.


  • Lack of pace-bowling attack support for Jofra Archer.


  • KXIP has a favorable record in the UAE.


  • KXIP's overseas slots may cause dilemmas in the selection process.

Meet your new team leader, Top Scorer! Create your NFL or sports website, win the online sports game and dominate your competition.

b Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm;

Satuday: 10am to 2pm