Team Mumbai-Indian T20 League | Latest News, Team History & Statistics

MicrosoftTeams-image (3)

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Headline_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Team History

  • Year 2008- Team Mumbai finish the 5th with the icon ruled out for the half-season
  • Year 2009- Team Mumbai won only five games, and ended second-last, also the 7th position on the points table
  • Year 2010- Team Mumbai Lost to Chennai Super Kings in the final match.
  • Year 2011- Team Mumbai Won the T20 Champions League for the first time
  • Year 2012- Team Mumbai was knocked out of T20 Champions League in the group stages
  • Year 2013- Team Mumbai Won the second T20 Champions League title
  • Year 2014- Team Mumbai knocked out of the Champions League T20 in the group stages
  • Year 2015- Team Mumbai had Beaten team Chennai Super Kings in the Final and won the second Indian T20 League title
  • Year 2016- Got the fifth position on the 2016 points table
  • Year 2017- Team Mumbai had Won the Indian T20 League title for the third time
  • Year 2018- Finished the Indian T20 League as the fifth number on the 2018 points table
  • Year 2019- Team Mumbai had Won the title of Indian T20 League for the fourth time
  • Year 2020- Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter-Nile have joined the Mumbai team.
  • In the 2021 Auction, Mumbai Indians got back N.c-Nile,  A. MilneP. ChawlaM. JansenJ. NeeshamA. Tendulkar, and Y.S Charak.

All-time Team Stats

  • Highest- 235/9 (20) vs Hyderabad (2021)
  • Lowest Team Total: 87 vs Hyderabad (2018)

All-time Team Captains and Stats

2021 R. Sharma (Captain)
Ranked 5th 
2020 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 1st
2019 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 1st
2018 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 5th
2017 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 1st
2016 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 5th
2015 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 1st
2014 R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 4th
2013 R Ponting/R. Sharma (Captain) Ranked 1st
2012 Harbhajan Singh (Captain) Ranked 4th
2011 Sachin Tendulkar (Captain) Ranked 3rd
2010 Sachin Tendulkar (Captain) Ranked 2nd
2009 Sachin Tendulkar (Captain) Ranked 7th
2008 Sachin Tendulkar/Harbhajan Singh/Shaun Pollock (Captain) Ranked 5th


Current team Captain and Key Players

R. Sharma (Captain)

 J. Bumrah K. Pollard
S. Yadav I. Kishan

MI Retained Players List 2021

R. Sharma, K. Pollard, S. Yadav, J. Bumrah, I. Kishan, R. Singh, R. Buddhi, H. Shokeen, A. Tendulkar, A. Juyal, F. Allen, D. Brevis, B. Thampi, M Ashwin, J. Unadkat, M. Markande, T. Varma, S. Yadav, R. Meredith, M. Arshad Khan, A. Singh

SWOT Analysis of Team Mumbai for Indian T20 League 2021


  • Team Mumbai has a core group of batsmen and bowlers
  • Team Mumbai team have the world-class all-rounders


  • Team Mumbai doesn’t have a sufficient spin department in terms of bowling depth


  • Team Mumbai can be the greatest franchise, which cannot be disputed in the whole history of the Indian T20 League.


  • Team Mumbai have a kind of shambolic record while playing at UAE