MicrosoftTeams-image (36)

Indian T20 League | Team Hyderabad

Team History

  • Year 2013- Team Hyderabad Debut in Indian T20 League 2013, and the team performs well but finishes fourth place.
  • Year 2014- Shikhar Dhawan was appointed as Team Hyderabad captain. In addition, the Team Hyderabad team has a disappointing season as they finish 6th.
  • Year 2015-¬†David Warner replaced Shikhar Dhawan as captain. This was another disappointing season as they got sixth place in the points table.
  • Year 2016- Team Hyderabad won the Indian T20 League for the first time. Bhuvneshwar Kumar taken 23 wickets and won the purple cap.
  • Year 2017- Team Hyderabad had played with a defense strategy but failed. Indian T20 League finished third after so many excellent performances from overseas player David Warner and Indian start bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar.
  • Year 2018- Team Hyderabad battled and made their way to the finals. However, they lost to the team Chennai in the finale.
  • Year 2019- Team Hyderabad reached the qualifiers round but again lost to Delhi Capitals in the Eliminator round.
  • Year 2020- David Warner had replaced Captain Kane Williamson, and the team finished third.

All-time Team Stats

  • Highest Team Total: 159 vs Punjab (2019)
  • Lowest Team Total: 96 vs Mumbai (2019)

All-time Team Captains and Stats

2020 D. Warner (Captain) Ranked 3rd
2019 K Williamson (Captain) Ranked 4th
2016 K. Williamson (Captain) Ranked 2nd
2017 D. Warner (Captain) Ranked 3rd
2016 D. Warner (Captain) Ranked 1st
2015 D. Warner (Captain) Ranked 6th
2014 Shikhar Dhawan (Captain) Ranked 6th
2013 Kumar Sangakkara (Captain) Ranked 4th


Current team Captain and Key Players

D. Warner (Captain)

Rashid Khan B. Kumar
J. Bairstow K. Williamson

Hyderabad Retained Players List 2021

David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, and Abdul Samad.

SWOT Analysis of Hyderabad for Indian T20 2021


  • Hyderabad has the best opening combinations in Indian T20 League.


  • Hyderabad is over-reliant on overseas players.


  • Hyderabad have young Indian players in the team to make the innings big for them.


  • Hyderabad has plenty of problems with the Indian pacers.

Meet your new team leader, Top Scorer! Create your NFL or sports website, win the online sports game and dominate your competition.

b Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm;

Satuday: 10am to 2pm